Skip to main content

Athletic Contacts

Athletic Director
  Chad Jones (505) 843-6400 ex: x20119 Athletic Director
Fall Sports

Cross Country (Boys & Girls)

Head Coach -- Dave Marconet -- tenocram@aol.com

Assistant Coach -- Peter Doane -- doane@aps.edu

Football

Head Coach -- Tim Johnson -- timothy.johnson@aps.edu

Soccer (Boys)

Head Coach -- Orlando Ramirez -- orlando.ramirez@aps.edu

Soccer (Girls)

Head Coach -- Paul Grant -- paul.grant@aps.edu

Volleyball

Head Coach -- Monica Ashley -- monica.ashley@aps.edu

 

Winter Sports

Cheerleading (Co-ed)

Head Coach -- Isaac Casas -- isaac.casas@aps.edu

Dance (Co-ed)

Head Coach -- Andrew Lovato -- andrew.lovato@aps.edu

Basketball (Boys)

Head Coach -- Leroy Barela -- leroy.barela2@aps.edu

Basketball (Girls)

Head Coach -- Janai Campos -- janai.campos@aps.edu

Swimming & Diving

Head Coach -- Michael Phillips -- michael.phillips@aps.edu

All APS Diving Coach -- Joe Quintana -- joseph.quintana@aps.edu

Wrestling (Boys & Girls)

Head Coach -- Don Lopez -- donlopez68@yahoo.com

Spring Sports

Tennis (Boys)

          Head Coach -- Jon Roensch -- jonroensch@gmail.com

Tennis (Girls)

          Head Coach -- Paul Anderson -- paul.anderson@aps.edu

Golf (Boys & Girls)

          Head Coach -- Renaldo Meadors -- renaldo.meadors@aps.edu

Baseball

          Head Coach -- Robert Padilla -- robertleepadilla@yahoo.com

Softball

          Head Coach -- Dominic Abeyta -- dominic.abeyta@aps.edu

Track & Field (Boys)

          Head Coach -- Peter Doane -- doane@aps.edu

Track & Field (Girls)

          Head Coach -- Calesia Cole -- cole_c@aps.edu